The Apache Software Foundation Blog

Thursday March 28, 2019

Announcing New ASF Board of Directors

At The Apache Software Foundation (ASF) Members' Meeting held this week, the following individuals were elected to the ASF Board of Directors:

 - Rich Bowen
 - Shane Curcuru
 - Jim Jagielski
 - Myrle Krantz
 - Daniel Ruggeri
 - Craig Russell
 - Roman Shaposhnik
 - Phil Steitz
 - Joan Touzet

The ASF thanks Bertrand Delacretaz, Isabel Drost-Fromm, Ted Dunning, Brett Porter, and Mark Thomas, who chose not to stand for re-election this year. The Foundation thanks them for their service, and welcomes our new and returning directors.

An overview of the ASF's governance, along with the complete list of ASF Board of Directors, Executive Officers, and Project/Committee Vice Presidents, can be found at

For more information on the Foundation's operations and structure, see

# # #


Post a Comment:
Comments are closed for this entry.



Hot Blogs (today's hits)

Tag Cloud